Aurora 2011

On October 28th, 2011 over 15,000 people joined in on the second annual night of AURORA, an evening of engaging art projection, light and sound. With over 95 national and regional artists and 103 installations, spanning from the Crow Collection down to the One Arts Plaza, the Dallas Arts district became our largest canvas to date.

Aurora 2011 Participating artists

Artist Website Artist Website
Shane Pennington Stephen Hartzler
Peter Rand Jermey Mckane
Tramaine Townsend Joshua King
Phillip Mcvean Blogspot Erik Lee Thompson Facebook Page
Chris Lattanzio June Covington Facebook Page
Brittany Ransom Monica Fleming Facebook Page
Hal Samples Lizzy Wetzel
Mari Hidalgo Brad Ford Smith Youtube Channel
Courtney Miles Kevin Obregon Google Site
Mary Benedicto Scogin Mayo
Sergio Garcia Randy Potts Facebook Page
Nicole Cullum Horn Scott Horn
Heather Noel Simpson Reid Robinson MySpace
Angel Cabrales Simple Civilian
Clay Austin Facebook Page SourGrapes
Element X Creative Vj S(eye)
Clay Pendergrass Wanda Dye Vimeo Page
Shane Mecklenburger Wanz Dover
Daniel Huffman Vimeo Page Thor Johnson
Dwayne Carter Youtube Niloo Jalilvand Vimeo Page
Janan Siam Vimeo Page Matthew Armstrong
Will Cotten Paul Baker Vimeo
Don Relyea Kris Swenson
Adela Andea Etty Horowitz
Jashua Davies Facebook Page Jerod Davies Facebook Page
Isaac Davies Facebook Page Beau Ethridge
Edward Ruiz Nick Roden Facebook Page
Neno Belchev Carmen Menza
Mark Menza University of Texas at Brownsville
Edward Setina Facebook Page Juile Mckendrick
Jordan Glazer Kyle Kondas Vimeo Page
Emily Donjuan (Sour Grapes/Blushing Dames) Blogspot Peter Rand, Patrick Emile, Thomas Rose
WaterFalls University of Texas Arlington School of Architecture
Alison Starr Michael Christopher Matson


Aurora 2011 was extremely grateful to receive support from the following organizations: